Best Self

Be Happy 

This Morning I was watching a sermon from Joel Osteen, and he stated how studies show happiness of people, increases 10% on Friday than any other day.

Why is that?

People make up there mind the weekend is coming so they have a reason to be happy. They made up their mind on Friday they can enjoy life more.

From personal experience  I can say most days I wake up joyful, excited to live another day, but today was one were I didn’t get enough sleep so consequently I didn’t wake up in the best mood. I believe in starting the morning, positive to set up a great day. Hence, I tuned into something that would make me smile and cheer me up. Surley enough I turned my okay Morning into a Great one 🙂

Joel challenge to us Is to let everyday be a “Friday”. Give yourself permission to be happy Everyday; Make everyday your Friday.

How can we do that?

Simply living every day like it’s your last.

Much simpler said then done, I know but I also know it’s possible. Don’t wait till your diagnosed with 2 years, or 6 months to live. Start now, by doing things you love, things you wish to Learn, or even just spending time with friends, family, or your dog.

I, for example, wake up to something positive that’s will influence my day in me feeling accomplished.  Wether it be reading, writing, listening to music, motivational speach, or a God related sermon. I do what I love, what makes me happy.

If you have no clue what makes you happy, I suggest you check out this site Do what you love! How to identify and pursue your passions.

I hope everyone has a Happy Saturday and a great weekend! 🙂

XOXO-Monica Marie 💕

10 thoughts on “Be Happy 

  1. Oh what a wonderfully inspiring word for us today! I do like Joel Osteen–and that’s a great idea, to view everyday the way we do Fridays. Thank you so much, and may God bless you abundantly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Stella I’m Glad you like this message, it inspired me as well so I really wanted to share it. Thank you for your positive feedback Stella 🙂 God Bless you to, have a beautiful night Stella!

      Like

  2. Hi Monica, thank you for this post really nice. Yes, when i haven’t slept well i often feel abit. At the same time i know how to get myself out of it.

    Funny , i wrote a post on friday as well. I think i called it friday or friday feeling. I also wrote my choice to be happy no matter what. I love what you wrote and how you keep yourself positive. So important. Good day to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, I just check out that post and your right it definitely coincides with what you wrote. I’m glad you see the greatness in each day as well, thank you for your comment, I’m eager to start your challenge and see the affects 🙂 Good day to you as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I used to be a Friday girl. Now I enjoy all days of the week. You know, many elderly people, when asked what they most regret, say they regret not taking more risks. I don’t want to be saying that. Hahaha.
    Hope you have had a great week.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

