Best Self

Legend of the Day 

Jalāl ad-Dīn Muhammad Rūmī, most commonly know as Rumi, was born in the  13 Centuary and still today is know as “the most popular”, and “best selling poet.” 

In his day he was know as poet, jurist, Islamic scholar, theologian, and sufi mystic. He influenced the transcends national borders and ethnic divisions: Iranians, Tajiks, Turks, Greeks, Pashtuns, other Central Asian Muslims, and the Muslims of South Asia. Today his work is greatly appreciated in the original language across the Persian speaking world and are translated in many other languages through out the universe.  

Here is some of his genuine work: 



“Rumi believed passionately in the use of music, poetry and dance as a path for reaching God. “








Have a Marvelous Day Everyone! 

Xoxo- Monica Marie 💕  

21 thoughts on “Legend of the Day ”

  1. Ohhh, just the usual, I suppose–I lost Internet service briefly (since our last comment exchange) so I was panicking that I’d be stranded from all my blog folks–yikes! But now everything’s back, yay! I’ll probably do some cooking this weekend… How ’bout you, do you have big plans??

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh I know that feeling; I’m glad it came back up 🙂 I’ll probably be doing the same, I’m trying to get into meal prepping so I can have food to go. Bedside that no big plans, catching up with writing and maybe a lil shopping to exchange this dress I bought that didn’t fit. Do you have any dishes you can Recommend Stella?

    Like

  3. Sounds like a great weekend–I don’t remember where you live, so I should come over and read more of your blog! And I’ve no idea what your food passions are, so it’s hard to know what to recommend…I’m thinking of making potato salad and baked chicken breasts tomorrow. Tonight I’m heating up some homemade macaroni and cheese–very fattening “comfort food”!! Tell me what things you like, and I’ll let you know if I have a good recipe:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Those are delicious meals, I actually had Macaroni and Cheese with chicken and mash potato yesterday! I live in California and love Italian, American and Mexican Food. I like Chinese and some seafood. Unfortunately I haven’t expanded my pallet much past that, but I am open to try new things!

    Like

  5. Oh, you are doing well! Last week I made a seafood chowder–very delish!! I like all the cuisine you mentioned–especially Mexican and Italian food. I make lasagna and spaghetti fairly often–and burritos with Spanish rice and refried beans, YUM!!

    Like

  6. I was getting confused when i saw i had already liked and commented.. well if i can like it and comment on it again.. enjoyed reading it again..

    Obviously i forgot i had read it in may..lol..

    Hope u r well.

    Tc bella

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

